Exchange Programmes

Why Study In The UK | Applications | Exchange Programmes | Universities | English Courses |
Language Schools | TEFL Courses | Other Courses | UK Search | London Search

Exchange Programmes
Why not double your fun and your educational experience whilst studying in the UK, by participating in the ERASMUS student exchange programme? You can live and study in another European country, experience a different culture, learn a new language and gain a fresh perspective on your study course. And it's probably the only way you'll ever get a suntan as part of a UK degree course!

ERASMUS (the European Community Action Scheme for the Mobility of University Students) enables undergraduates to study for 3-12 months in another EU country or affiliated state. It is forms part of the European Union's education programme; SOCRATES, and it's a great way to broaden your horizons and learn more about Europe.

Which countries take part in Erasmus?
Around 2000 higher education institutions in 30 European countries participate in the Erasmus student exchange programme. They are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom.

All UK universities have formed partnerships with institutions participating in the ERASMUS scheme throughout Europe.

How do I find out more about Erasmus?
By visiting the UK Socrates/Erasmus website and clicking on 'Info for Students' at the top of the homepage. For a list of national Erasmus agencies click here.